FA Cup

The Emirates FA Cup

FA Cup Format

The Emirates FA Cup competition is open to any eligible club in the English football league system a total of 92 professional clubs in the Premier League, English Football League and several hundred "non-league" teams.

The first six rounds are the Qualifying Competition, from which 32 teams progress to the first round of the Competition Proper, meeting the first of the 48 professional teams from Leagues One and Two. The last entrants are the Premier League and Championship clubs, into the draw for the Third Round Proper.

Arsenal will join the Emirates FA Cup in the third round proper, for which the draw took place in December. The competition follows a knockout format.

Most Successful Club in FA Cup History

Arsenal are the most successful club in the FA Cup history, winning a total of 13 FA Cup competitions, in the below years:

  • 2017
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2005
  • 2003
  • 2002
  • 1998
  • 1993
  • 1979
  • 1971
  • 1950
  • 1936
  • 1930

FA Cup Round Dates

Extra Preliminary Round Saturday 5 August 2017

Preliminary Round Saturday 19 August 2017

First Round Qualifying Saturday 2 September 2017

Second Round Qualifying Saturday 16 September 2017

Third Round Qualifying Saturday 30 September 2017

Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 14 October 2017

First Round Saturday 4 November 2017

Second Round Saturday 2 December 2017

Third Round Saturday 6 January 2018

Fourth Round Saturday 27 January 2018

Fifth Round Saturday 17 February 2018

Quarter Final Saturday 17 March 2018

Semi-Final Saturday 21 April 2018

The Final Saturday 19 May 2018

Register You Interest

Arsenal's run in the FA Cup ended on Sunday 7 January against Nottingham Forest.

If you're interested in hospitality packages for Premier League, UEFA Europa League or Carabao Cup matches at Emirates Stadium, register your interest by emailing hospitality@arsenal.co.uk.